BioVex, Orexo, Epix Pharmaceuticals and DSM - People on the move

By staff reporter

- Last updated on GMT

Related tags Vice president Medicine

BioVex, Orexo, Epix Pharmaceuticals and DSM have all had people on
the move in the world of pharmaceutical manufacturing.

Biotech firm BioVex​ has appointed Thaddeus Pullano​ as vice president of quality assurance, taking over as the company pushes forward with plans for its Woburn manufacturing facility. Prior to his new position, Pullano held senior QA positions at Acambis, Transkaryotic Therapies and Wyeth. Swedish firm Orexo​ has also made changes in its quality team, appointing Anne Marie Ciupitu​ as head of QA/QC and Christina Ståhl​ vice president of regulatory affairs at the company. Ciupitu formerly held the position of quality assurance manager for Wyeth Biotech in Sweden, and Ståhl worked in clinical development and regulatory affairs with Roche, AstraZeneca and Pharmacia among others. The company also appointed Mats Enriksson​ as vice president of research and clinical development and medical director. Yet another appointment in QA has been announced this week, with Margaret Uprichard​ moving to the role of senior vice president of regulatory affairs and quality at Epix Pharmaceuticals​. Uprichard joins Epix from Point Therapeutics, having previously also held positions in the oncology and rheumatology/immunology divisions at Pfizer. Ingredients firm DSM​ has announced a shuffle at the top, with three new management appointments. Jos Schneiders​ is taking over from Frans Pistorius​ as president of DSM Netherlands and DSM Limburg, moving over from his current position as president of the company's animal nutrition and health business. Leendert Staal​ is moving away from DSM's pharmaceutical products group to take over as president of the company's nutritional products group. Staal will be replaced by Bob Hartmayer​, who will become business group director of the DSM pharmaceutical products business, leaving his previous role as head of the company's elastomers division. All three appointments will take effect on January 1 2008, with handovers taking place at the end of this year.

Related topics Markets & Regulations

Related news

Show more

Follow us


View more